Repost – run greasemonkey scripts in all browsers

run greasemonkey scripts in all browsers

* Greasemonkey, an extension for Firefox. Make sure to restart the browser before trying to add the script.
* Trixie, one of the best Greasemonkey-like plug-ins for Internet Explorer
* SIMBL and GreaseKit for Safari
* no additional software for Opera, but you need to enable the feature from Opera’s interface
* Konqueror Userscript for Konqueror
I mentioned my doubts on Greasemonkey scripts working in all these browsers as GM scripts use GM-only commands. The Trixie looks promising (but don’t say I said that)
One Response to “Repost – run greasemonkey scripts in all browsers”

  1. sindhu Says:

    THE FILE GIVEN BELOW DOES NOT WORK IN TRIXIE COULD YOU TELL ME SOME MODIFICATION REQUIRED??

    *snip*

    I think you misunderstood me, I don’t know anything about the differences between Greasemonkey and Trixie, I don’t even have Internet Explorer on this side of my computer! I only use XP for games that can’t be run under Linux. Perhaps the person who writes Trixie can help you?
    Amanda


Leave a Reply

