KOL Contest lock-down

I posted the general rules for a contest and 5 minutes later it’s locked. I get a PM saying I have to PM the prize to Voivod, and then he’ll unlock my post.

I do, and not only is it unlocked, but he’s removed all traces of the minor hassle he gave me.

To those who don’t play KOL:
“Clovers” are worth about 4.5k “meat” each. Lets assume 4k. 4k * 300 = 1.2 million.

I was going to throw in something really cool and have a second and third place as a surprise, but this … mistrust … has thrown my sweet mood off.

Here, you be the judge:

amandakerik
Senior Guild Member
Joined: 03 Sep 2006
Posts: 130

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:08 am
Post subject: Greasemonkey code contest

Ok, this is my first contest, but here goes:

For the people who write Greasemonkey scripts, this is a contest for you.

To enter, post your auto-update code in this thread, using the tags to enclose it.

The shortest / simplest code that works and has no errors will win... something.

The prize has yet to be determined, but will be worth at least a million meat. The contest ends in a week's time (May 5th, 2007)

Thank you... and clean coding!
Amanda

***

Voivod
Moderator of Loathing

Joined: 30 Nov 2004
Posts: 5377
Location: The Dark Side of the Spoon.

Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:13 am
Post subject: Re: Greasemonkey code contest

amandakerik wrote:
The prize has yet to be determined, but will be worth at least a million meat.


PM me when you've determined the prize and we'll unlock this.

***

From: amandakerik
To: Voivod
Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:17 am
Subject: Greasemonkey code contest prize
About 300 clovers, as it stands right now. Why the super-quick locking?

***

From:      Voivod
To:     amandakerik
Posted:     Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:28 am
Subject:     Re: Greasemonkey code contest prize

amandakerik wrote:
About 300 clovers, as it stands right now. Why the super-quick locking?


I read the post. The contest was incomplete with no specific prize listed. I left my message and locked it. Please edit your first post to reflect the prize inclusion.

***

So I went back to my contest thread and Voivod's post was deleted. No record of the little hassle. I posted this at the end of the contest post:

[Edit]
As Voivod pointed out (and then removed the lock and the note), I didn't specify a prize - 300 clovers.

Leave a Reply

